We educate, motivate and inspire all ages in North Texas by presenting aviation and space flight history and innovation through our comprehensive exhibits, collections, programming and STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math) curriculum.



Board of Directors

Jan Collmer
President Emeritus

William E. Cooper

Kay Bailey Hutchison
Chairman Emeritus

Executive Committee

David Norton, Chairman
Shackelford, Bowen, McKinley & Norton, LLP

Dan Hamilton, Vice Chairman

Chris Jones, Treasurer
CTJ Investments, L.P.

Kenneth Gwyn, Secretary

Cheryl Sutterfield-Jones,
President and CEO


Michael Brosler
Planesmart! Aviation

Dan Caine
The Caine Group

David Carruth
Carruth & Northern, Inc.

Chris Davis

Suzy Fulton
Appspace, Inc.

Peter C. Huff

Elsa Manzanares
Gardere Wynne Sewell LLP

Stewart Mercer
S. Mercer Management Services, LLC

Robert Paul

Tom Rhodes, Jr.
The Rhodes Group

Kim Smith
Texas Instruments

Eric Stroud
Hoak Fund

David R. Webb, Jr.

Cynthia (Cindy) Green Weber, Ph.D., R.D., L.D.

James White
Palisade Capital

WordPress Maintenance & Support by | Sunny HQSmart Managed WordPress